Skip To Content

Featured Partners

  • Banner
  • Our Partner Hotel near Doncaster Robin Hood
  • Banner
  • Dunlop
  • Find out more here....
  • Banner
  • The Light Aircraft Company
  • Banner
  • AeroVenture
  • Light Aircraft Association
Vulcan Newsletter Archive

Online links to previous newsletters. Sign up here to receive the news as it happens directly to your nominated email address - free. Previous editions shown as examples (in lastest date order):

 

2017

Friday 7th April

Friday 31st March

Friday 24th March

Friday 17th March

Friday 10th March

Friday 3rd March

Friday 24th February

Friday 17th February

Friday 10th February

Friday 3rd February

Friday 27th January

Friday 20th January

Wednesday 18th January - SPECIAL EDITION

Friday 13th January

Tuesday 10th January

Friday 6th January

2016

Tuesday 27th December

Friday 23rd December

Tuesday 20th December

Friday 16th December

Tuesday 13th December

Friday 9th December

Tuesday 6th December

Friday 2nd December

Tuesday 29th November

Friday 25th November

Tuesday 22nd November

Friday 18th November

Tuesday 15th November

Friday 11th November

Tuesday 8th November

Friday 4th November

Tuesday 1st November

Friday 28th October Two important articles on XH558. Do please read.

Tuesday 25th October More memories from XH558's Farewell to Flight tours.

Friday 21st October Your memories of the final few flights.

Tuesday 18th October Remembering the day - 2007

Friday 14th October Join us to celebrate the aniversary of XH558's first post-restoration flight.

Tuesday 11th October Late availability on engine ground run.

Friday 7th October Central Stores opens its doors for the first time.

Tuesday 4th October Chances in our Firecracker Draws and Winter Raffle

Friday 30th September Final few days to support Canberra WK163 shares.

Tuesday 27th September Canberra WK163 booklet arriving for share supporters.

Friday 23rd September Lots of access opportunities in our special 'Oktoberfest'!

Tuesday 20th September Canberra History Booklet now issued as a share reward.

Friday 16th September Join XH558's engineering team

Tuesday 13th September Stand next to XH558 as she starts her engines!

Friday 9th September Launch of THREE Raffles.

Tuesday 6th September Series of Canberra presentations begin in the hangar.

Friday 2nd September Help refurbish our Avon engines for Canberra WK163.

Tuesday 30th August Anniversary of Vulcan maiden flight.

Friday 26th August Important anniveraries for both our aircraft.

Tuesday 23rd August Well done to TeamGB - launch of Limited Edition Medal.

Friday 19th August Gearing up for the next Family Day.

Tuesday 16th August Latest on Canberra inspections with photographs

Friday 12th August First full Canberra presentation and tour completed.

Tuesday 9th August  Family Day announced at 'The Vulcan Experience'.

Friday 5th August Another XH558 ground-run completed as we launch first Canberra tours.

Tuesday 2nd August HM The Queen's Silver Jubilee flypast at RAF Finningley.

Friday 29th July - Marking the 75th anniversary of the Air Cadets.

Tuesday 26th July English Electric Class 37 locomotive naming.

Friday 22nd July Vulcan Trail launches.

Tuesday 19th July Time lapse video of wing removal, transportation and assembly.

Friday 15th July Canberra WK163 arrives at Doncaster.

Tuesday 12th July Canberra and Vulcan - a vision at Doncaster. 

Friday 8th July Engine run completed as we look forward to RIAT weekend.

Tuesday 5th July Latest on Canberra WK163 disassembly.

Friday 1st July Virtual Hangar Tour released includes access to a cockpit view!

Tuesday 28th June Works starts on disasembly of Canberra WK163.

Friday 24th June Canberra aircraft - Top Ten facts.

Tuesday 21st June RAF Cosford Air Show welcomes in 2016 season.

Friday 17th June Rare footage and images of both Vulcan and Canberra aircraft.

Tuesday 14th June Announcing 'The Spirit of Doncaster' Youth Build-A-Plane project.

Friday 10th June Requesting contact from Canberra aircrew and groundcrew.

Tuesday 7th June Start collecting your limited edition Canberra share certificates.

Friday 3rd June - Engine runs completed - Father's Day Gift Ideas.

Tuesday 31st May - Guy Martin documentary builds excitement for the future. 

Friday 27th May - Latest on XH558 and hangar as we make space for a new arrival.

Tuesday 24th May - More on the Canberras history and success. 

Thursday 19th May - SPECIAL EDITION: Announcing a new VTTST Restoration

Tuesday17th May Roly Falk flies the Gloster Jet Plane. 

Friday 13th May Marking the 75th anniversary of the first British jet flight.

Tuesday 10th May Hangar 3 as the ideal Events Venue.

Friday 6th May  XH558 completes full engine runs.

Tuesday 3rd May Tour De Yorkshire passes XH558.

Friday 29th April Firm Foundations for the Future

Tuesday 26th April Founding Guardian letters due with Club renewals. 

Friday 22nd April Low power engine run completed.

Tuesday 19th April 'Once in a Lifetime' opportunity at auction.

Friday 15th April Announcing a Bank Holiday Family Day.

Tuesday 12th April SAMA - remembering Falklands Conflict.

Friday 8th April Raffle winners anounced.

Tuesday 5th April Hangar 3 - The ideal private and corporate event venue.

Friday 1st April XH558 over the Schneider Trophy course.

Tuesday 29th March Last call for winter raffle entries.

Friday 25th March Good Friday edition - Historic Vulcan and Supermarine images.

Tuesday 22nd March Vulcan and Mosquito at RAF Finningley.

Friday 18th March New cockpit video with crew audio.

Tuesday 15th March Winter raffle prize details - last week of entry

Friday 11th March Winter service continues

Tuesday 8th March Engine swap continues.

<span style="font-size: small; color: #0000ff;"

Vulcan is a registered trademark of BAE Systems plc. Vulcan to the Sky and XH558 are trademarks of the Vulcan to the Sky Trust.

privacy policy